Phantom Pancreas

1 Jun
Ghost Pancreas

Ghost Pancreas

I’ve been waiting to draw that one for a while. One of the things I was very afraid of before surgery, that the surgeon informed me is a real problem was phantom pains. You still feel the chronic pancreatitis, even though there is no source of the pain.

I can report confidently that this was not that case for me.

I’m so hopeful, and things are improving so much. I have some big news to announce this lovely Friday: I have registered for a couple of classes this fall!! That is right, going back to school! I’m elated. Time to take my life off pause and start working towards the life I always hoped I’d have.

Loving this quote currently:

“Dream lofty dreams, and as you dream, so shall you become. Your vision is the promise of what you shall one day be; your ideal is the prophecy of what you shall at last unveil.” – James Allen

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

One Response to “Phantom Pancreas”

  1. janeybugs June 1, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    That is great, Tara. You have basically won the lottery with this surgery. So happy for you.
    Janeybugs

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

